Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Tickets for our autumn events are available now!

A reunion in October

Our inspiring festival season continues with two autumn events. On October 2nd, the STEGREIF.orchester can be experienced at the Schillerhöhe Marbach with its project »#bfree«, from 3 to 10 October, the installation »Voices from Belarus« can be experienced at the Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne and the Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch brings the legendary choreography »Kontakthof« to Ludwigsburg on October 7th and 9th. Tickets are available now!

We look forward to seeing you again soon and therefore invite you to our upcoming autumn events. On 2. October the STEGREIF.orchestra immerses the Schillerhöhe Marbach in their characteristic sound. Their project «#bfree«, which could be seen as a cinematic work on our Digital Stage until July 11 now comes live to Marbach. Starting with a sound installation on the forecourt of the of the Stadthalle, the audience will be introduced to the theme of the evening from 6 p.m. onwards. of the evening: Europe. Inspired by Beethoven’s 9th symphony, the »Europe Symphony «symphony, the STEGREIF.orchestra negotiates a European utopia in a musical a European utopia consisting of freedom, abolished borders, abolished borders, closeness and togetherness. After the sound installation the project continues in the Stadthalle Schillerhöhe.


On 6, 7 and 9 October, the Tanztheater Wuppertal will present Pina Bausch’s legendary choreography «contact yard« to Ludwigsburg. The piece was first performed in Wuppertal in 1978. After time during the Corona pandemic, the work puts its finger in many wounds. many wounds: Encounter, fear, rapprochement, violence, longing, lust, hate; for the elementary relevance and the simultaneous excessive demands of interpersonal relationships. sharpened in the last year and a half. The outstanding dance company from Wuppertal confronts us with this timeless work confronts us with this timeless work in the Forum am Schlosspark.


At the Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne, the project »Voices from Belarus« gives a voice to the peaceful Belarusian resistance fighters. In performances that are as touching as they are shocking, three conceptual artists together with three musicians and a choir will unfold a differentiated picture of Belarusian society on 3 October. From 5 to 10 October, the performances can be experienced as a freely accessible installation. Admission is free, the maximum number of visitors is 30.

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Der Vorverkauf für unsere Herbsttermine läuft!

Ein Wiedersehen im Oktober

Unser schönes Festspieljahr setzt sich noch mit drei Herbstveranstaltungen fort. Am 2. Oktober ist das STEGREIF.orchester auf der Schillerhöhe Marbach mit seinem Projekt »#bfree« zu erleben sowie vom 3. bis zum 10. Oktober die Installation »Voices from Belarus« im Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne, und das Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch bringt die legendäre Choreografie »Kontakthof« am 6., 7. und 9. Oktober nach Ludwigsburg. Karten sind ab sofort erhältlich!

Wir freuen uns auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen mit Ihnen und laden Sie daher zu unseren kommenden Veranstaltungen im Herbst ein. Am 2. Oktober taucht das STEGREIF.orchester die Schillerhöhe Marbach in seinen charakteristischen Klang. Sein Projekt »#bfree«, das als filmisches Werk bis zum 11. Juli auf unserer Digitalen Bühne zu sehen war, kommt nun live nach Marbach. Beginnend mit einer Klanginstallation am Schillerdenkmal wird das Publikum ab 18 Uhr in die Thematik des Abends eingeführt: Europa. Inspiriert von Beethovens 9. Sinfonie, der »Europa-Sinfonie«, verhandelt das STEGREIF.orchester auf musikalisch performative Weise eine europäische Utopie bestehend aus Freiheit, abgeschafften Grenzen, Nähe und Miteinander. Nach der Klanginstallation setzt sich das Projekt in der Stadthalle Schillerhöhe fort.


Im Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne verleiht das Projekt »Voices from Belarus« den friedlichen belarussischen Widerständler*innen eine Stimme. In ebenso berührenden wie schockierenden Performances entfalten drei Konzeptkünstlerinnen zusammen mit drei Musiker*innen und einem Chor am 3. Oktober ein differenziertes Bild der belarussischen Gesellschaft. Vom 5. bis zum 10. Oktober sind die Performances als frei begehbare Installation zu erleben. Der Eintritt ist frei, die maximale Besucher*innenkapazität liegt bei 30 Personen.


Am 6., 7. und 9. Oktober bringt das Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bauschs legendäre Choreografie »Kontakthof« nach Ludwigsburg. 1978 wurde das Stück erstmalig in Wuppertal aufgeführt. Nach der kontaktarmen Zeit während der Corona-Pandemie legt das Werk seine Finger in viele Wunden: Begegnung, Angst, Annäherung, Gewalt, Sehnsucht, Lust, Hass; für die elementare Relevanz und die gleichzeitige Überforderung von zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungen wurde unser Blick in den letzten eineinhalb Jahren besonders geschärft. Die herausragende Tanzkompanie aus Wuppertal konfrontiert uns mit diesem zeitlosen Werk im Forum am Schlosspark.