Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

»The Dying Swans Project« is online

Now available on the Digital Stage

April 16 brings 16 new releases: The media »Dying Swans Project« by Gauthier Dance comprises 16 solo choreographies, each with a different signature. The stage version of this project will take place during this year's Ludwigsburg Festival. Visit our Digital Stage and enjoy these digital masterpieces!

[This text has been translated electronically] With »The Dying Swans Project« the Stuttgart-based choreographer Eric Gauthier breaks through the pandemic limbo in which many cultural enthusiasts and creative professionals have been for months. Gauthier mobilized 15 other choreographers as well as his 16-member ensemble Gauthier Dance and created 16 different solo interpretations of the dying swan with the clear message: art cannot be stopped. The video clips can be found on various online channels from 16 April onwards, where they will shine in their individual handwriting. The choreographies by Mauro Bigonzetti, Bridget Breiner, Virginie Brunelle, Kinsun Chan, Edward Clug, Dominique Dumais, Andonis Foniadakis, Itzik Galili, Eric Gauthier, Smadar Goshen, Anita Hanke, Guillaume Hulot, Nicki Liszta, Constanza Macras, Kevin O'Day and Elisabeth Schilling were often created not only for, but also via Video. Photographer Jeanette Bak accompanied the intense period of work, as it can be followed on Gauthier Dance's Instagram channel . On February 8, the participants started rehearsals - two months later the project is now finished.


You can look forward to the analogue version for stage version, which will be presented under the title "Dying Swans Experience" and will have its premiere during this year's Festival. Until then, enjoy those virtual choreographies on our Digital Stage!

Few remaining tickets available for »Anna Prohaska Klaviertrio« on June 23rd + + +  Few remaining tickets available for »Anna Prohaska Klaviertrio« on June 23rd + + +  Few remaining tickets available for »Anna Prohaska Klaviertrio« on June 23rd + + +  Few remaining tickets available for »Anna Prohaska Klaviertrio« on June 23rd + + +  Few remaining tickets available for »Anna Prohaska Klaviertrio« on June 23rd + + +  Few remaining tickets available for »Anna Prohaska Klaviertrio« on June 23rd + + +

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

»The Dying Swans Project« ist online

Ab sofort auf der Digitalen Bühne

Der 16. April bringt 16 Neuerscheinungen mit sich: Das mediale »Dying Swans Project« von Gauthier Dance umfasst 16 solistische Choreografien in jeweils anderer Handschrift. Die Bühnenfassung dieses Projekts wird im Zuge der diesjährigen Schlossfestspiele stattfinden. Besuchen Sie unsere Digitale Bühne und erfreuen Sie sich bis dahin an diesen digitalen Meisterwerken!

Der in Stuttgart residierende Choreograf Eric Gauthier durchbricht mit »The Dying Swans Project« den pandemischen Schwebezustand, in dem sich viele Kulturbegeisterte und Kreativschaffende seit Monaten befinden. Gauthier mobilisierte 15 weitere Choreograf*innen sowie sein 16-köpfiges Ensemble Gauthier Dance und stellte in relativ kurzer Zeit ein Projekt auf die Beine, das 16 verschiedene Solo-Interpretationen des sterbenden Schwans umfasst und mit der klaren Botschaft auftritt: Kunst lässt sich nicht aufhalten. Die Videoclips sind ab dem 16. April auf verschiedenen Online-Kanälen zu finden, wo sie in ihrer jeweils individuellen Handschrift erstrahlen. Die Choreografien von Mauro Bigonzetti, Bridget Breiner, Virginie Brunelle, Kinsun Chan, Edward Clug, Dominique Dumais, Andonis Foniadakis, Itzik Galili, Eric Gauthier, Smadar Goshen, Anita Hanke, Guillaume Hulot, Nicki Liszta, Constanza Macras, Kevin O’Day und Elisabeth Schilling entstanden häufig nicht nur für, sondern auch per Video. Fotografin Jeanette Bak begleitete die intensive Arbeitsphase, wie es auf dem Instagram-Kanal von Gauthier Dance nachzuverfolgen ist. Am 8. Februar starteten die Beteiligten mit den Proben – zwei Monate später ist das Projekt nun fertig und digital bühnenreif.


Sie dürfen gespannt sein auf die analoge Bühnenfassung, die unter dem Titel »Dying Swans Experience« im Zuge der diesjährigen Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele ihre Premiere feiern wird. Bis es soweit ist, genießen Sie die medial-künstlerischen Choreografien auf unserer Digitalen Bühne!

»Prohaska Emcke LaFolia« am 7. Juli im Ordenssaal +++  »Prohaska Emcke LaFolia« am 7. Juli im Ordenssaal +++  »Prohaska Emcke LaFolia« am 7. Juli im Ordenssaal +++  »Prohaska Emcke LaFolia« am 7. Juli im Ordenssaal +++  »Prohaska Emcke LaFolia« am 7. Juli im Ordenssaal +++  »Prohaska Emcke LaFolia« am 7. Juli im Ordenssaal +++