Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin


The Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin (Akamus) is one of the world's leading chamber orchestras for historically informed music. The ensemble performs under its changing concertmasters: Bernhard Forck, Georg Kallweit, and other selected conductors. Especially with René Jacobs, the ensemble has a close and long-standing artistic partnership. Whether in New York or Tokyo, London or Buenos Aires: Akamus is a guest on the most important European and international concert stages, often accompanied by renowned soloists. Equally noteworthy is the congenial cooperation with the RIAS Kammerchor, which celebrates its 30th anniversary in 2022.

Dido and Aeneas from 20 to 22.05.2022 featured the following cast:

Georg Kallweit Concertmaster

Barbara Halfter, Albrecht Kühner, Emmanuelle Bernard, Verena Sommer, Dörte Wetzel 1st Violin

Edy Kotlyar, Kerstin Erben, Lorena Padron Ortiz, Gabriele Steinfeld, Lea Schwamm, Erika Takano-Forck 2nd Violin

Sabine Fehlandt, Carolin Juliane Krüger, Clemens-Maria Nuszbaumer, Micaela Storch-Sieben, Stephan Sieben Viola

Jan Freiheit, Inka Döring Basse de violon

Antje Geusen Violoncello

Irene Klein Viola da gamba

Robert Sagasser, Jörg Meder Violone

Clemens Flick Harpsichord

MagnusAndersson, Cornelia Demmer, Thor-Harald Johnsen Lute

Michael Metzler Percussion

Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin
© Uwe Arens