Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

»Soundtrack of Our Wars«


Hope Azeda Concept, Scenography, Text

Constantine Dupelius Concept, Composition

Nedim Zlatar Concept, Composition, Text

Benjamin Bajramović, Vernesa Berbo, Tete Loeper Text

Justine Loddenkemper Costumes

Emina Omerović Dramaturgy

Amanda Akaliza, Benjamin Bajramović, Snežana Bogićević, Konstantin Dupelius, Peace Jolis, Rosette Karimba, Moise Mutangana, Jihad Niyonkuru, Serge Rugamba, Asmir Šabić, Leonardo Šarić, Donia Sbika, Nedim Zlatar Performance

In the 1990s ethnic and political conflicts convulsed the Balkans and Rwanda. Leaving deep scars in these societies, their legacies and narratives continue to have an effect. Genocide and war are over, but ethnic tensions still exist in all countries. Bosnia, a land divided forever? Rwanda, the land of exemplary reconciliation? Germany, a land of peaceful coexistence? This multi-national documentary musical production is based on personal experiences and efforts towards healing and peace in a shattered world. Collaboration by artists from the fields of music, dance, theatre and literature as well as the exchange of personal experiences enable deeply human stories to be told.


This event will be held in English.


Please note the supporting programme for this event on Saturday at 9:15 pm and Sunday at 6:30 pm.


A co-production of Oyoun - Kultur NeuDenken Berlin, Mashirika Performing Arts and Media Company Rwanda, Sarajevo War Theatre Bosnia-Herzegovina. Supported by the TURN2 Fund of the Federal Cultural Foundation and the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media. In cooperation with The Grey Stories Ludwigsburg, Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne Ludwigsburg and the state partnership between Baden-Württemberg and Burundi coordinated by the Burundi Competence Centre of the Baden-Württemberg Development Cooperation Foundation (SEZ). Funded by the impulse program»Culture despite Corona« of the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Württemberg and from state funds approved by the Baden-Württemberg state parliament.


Image © Innocent

dates and tickets

Sat

28 May

2022

20:00

Karten 25 € Festspielgäste in Ausbildung 15 €

In english

Sun

29 May

2022

19:00

Karten 25 € Festspielgäste in Ausbildung 15 €

In english

Sponsored by

«Nigl Pashchenko Vanitas« on July 3 at the Order Hall +++ «Nigl Pashchenko Vanitas« on July 3 at the Order Hall +++ «Nigl Pashchenko Vanitas« on July 3 at the Order Hall +++ «Nigl Pashchenko Vanitas« on July 3 at the Order Hall +++ «Nigl Pashchenko Vanitas« on July 3 at the Order Hall +++ «Nigl Pashchenko Vanitas« on July 3 at the Order Hall +++

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

»Soundtrack of Our Wars«


Hope Azeda Konzept, Szenografie, Text

Konstantin Dupelius Konzept, Komposition

Nedim Zlatar Konzept, Komposition, Text

Benjamin Bajramović, Vernesa Berbo, Tete Loeper Text

Justine Loddenkemper Kostüme

Emina Omerović Dramaturgie

Amanda Akaliza, Benjamin Bajramović, Snežana Bogićević, Konstantin Dupelius, Peace Jolis, Rosette Karimba, Moise Mutangana, Jihad Niyonkuru, Serge Rugamba, Asmir Šabić, Leonardo Šarić, Donia Sbika, Nedim Zlatar Performance

In den 1990er-Jahren erschütterten ethnopolitische Konflikte den Balkan und Ruanda. Bis heute sind ihre Spuren tief in deren Gesellschaften eingewoben, ihre Zeugnisse und Geschichten wirken nach. Genozid und Krieg sind vorbei, aber die ethnischen Spannungen bestehen in allen Ländern fort. Bosnien, das für immer geteilte Land? Ruanda, das Land der beispielhaften Versöhnung? Deutschland, das Land der friedlichen Koexistenz? Das multinationale, dokumentarische Musiktheater basiert auf persönlichen Erfahrungen und dem Streben nach Heilung und Frieden in einer zerbrochenen Welt. Durch die Zusammenarbeit von Künstler*innen aus den Bereichen Musik, Tanz, Theater und Literatur sowie durch den Austausch von persönlichen Erfahrungen werden Geschichten erzählt, die zutiefst menschlich sind.


Bitte beachten Sie das Rahmenprogramm zu dieser Veranstaltung am Samstag um 21:15 Uhr und am Sonntag um 18:30 Uhr.


Eine Koproduktion von Oyoun – Kultur NeuDenken Berlin, Mashirika Performing Arts and Media Company Rwanda, Sarajevo War Theatre Bosnia-Herzegovina. Gefördert im Fonds TURN2 der Kulturstiftung des Bundes und von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien. In Kooperation mit The Grey Stories Ludwigsburg, Kunstzentrum Karlskaserne Ludwigsburg und der Landespartnerschaft zwischen Baden-Württemberg und Burundi koordiniert durch das Kompetenzzentrum Burundi der Stiftung Entwicklungs-Zusammenarbeit Baden-Württemberg (SEZ). Gefördert im Impulsprogramm »Kultur trotz Corona« des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg und aus Landesmitteln, die der Landtag Baden-Württemberg beschlossen hat.


Produktionsbild © Innocent

Termine und Karten

Sa

28. Mai

2022

20:00

Karten 25 € Festspielgäste in Ausbildung 15 €

So

29. Mai

2022

19:00

Karten 25 € Festspielgäste in Ausbildung 15 €

Gefördert durch

Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++  Ab 20. Mai: »Dido and Aeneas« von Sasha Waltz im Forum am Schlosspark! +++