Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Oksana Lyniv becomes general music director in Bologna

In early May, Oksana Lyniv opened the 2021 season with the festival orchestra, and now the conductor, who was the first woman to take the podium at the Bayreuth Festival in the summer of 2021, will become music director of the Teatro Comunale di Bologna in January 2022.

The opening concert on May 6, 2021 with mezzo-soprano Anna Larsson and tenor Christian Elsner as soloists was broadcast live from the Forum im Schlosspark on our Digital Stage and on ARTE Concert. There it will be available on-demand until the beginning of November.

Oksana Lyniv’s career began as assistant to Kirill Petrenko at the Bavarian State Opera. Most recently she directed the opera house in Graz. The big breakthrough then followed with her conducting of the »Flying Dutchman« at the Bayreuth Festival.

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Oksana Lyniv wird Generalmusikdirektorin in Bologna

Anfang Mai eröffnete Oksana Lyniv mit dem Orchester der Schlossfestspiele die Saison 2021, nun wird die Dirigentin, die im Sommer 2021 als erste Frau am Pult der Bayreuther Festspiele stand, ab Januar 2022 Generalmusikdirektorin des Teatro Comunale di Bologna.

Das Eröffnungskonzert vom 6. Mai 2021 mit der Mezzosopranistin Anna Larsson und dem Tenor Christian Elsner als Solist*innen wurde live aus dem Forum im Schlosspark auf unsere Digitale Bühne und bei ARTE Concert übertragen. Dort ist es noch bis Anfang November On-Demand verfügbar.

Oksana Lynivs Karriere begann als Assistentin Kirill Petrenkos an der Bayerischen Staatsoper. Zuletzt leitete sie das Opernhaus in Graz. Der große Durchbruch folgte dann mit ihrem Dirigat des »Fliegenden Holländers« bei den Bayreuther Festspielen.