Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Shaping the future together 

We have a keen interest both in music and in the critical questions of our time – and we believe these go well together, central to both being diverse modes of expression and the understanding of these, questions and answers, thinkers, movers and shakers. We are especially interested in all those who wish to be part of change. Change consistent with the  SDGs is an integral element of the thinking that goes into the Festival – above all, enquiring, creative and intergenerational. Our credo is: Only those who think about tomorrow today still have time to make a difference.

 

In order to guarantee this approach in future, we want to act now together with the thinkers and movers and shakers of tomorrow. This is why we place special store not only by planning our agenda for our younger audience, but also and above all to discover their creative potential. With formats such as "Generation Zukunft Musik", we offer the young generations the opportunity of changing their perspective and, as creative artists or as communicators of information, to look behind the scenes of the Festival. To sum up, in the spirit of Aurelio Peccei, a founder of the Club of Rome: the first step in tackling future tasks together is participation. This attitude unites everyone in co-operation, dialogue and empathy, and above all provides the opportunity of assuming responsibility for what is to come.


The Ludwigsburg Festival, too, has decided to take an active part in change. Motivated by the 2030 Global Agenda of the United Nations, founded 75 years ago after WWII, we are adopting the 17 Sustainable Development Goals as a guide on the path to a fairer and more humane world. In a personal meeting, Amina J. Mohammed, UN Deputy Secretary-General, supported Jochen Sandig in the vision of opening the Festival, with its almost 90-year history, for the critical questions of our age, in the following words: "We created the roadmap and now we need music, dance and all the arts to set people in motion". So the Ludwigsburg Festival would like to invite you all to come together as a community in the context of the events. The idea is to encourage the exchange of ideas through music, dance and conversation, and to expand artistic experience to include socio-political stimuli.

Projects


Feel free to take a look at one of our education projects. The family day »We Are Family« had a line-up of colourful and diverse workshops, including painting, family theatre, hip hop for 6-9 year olds or hands-on string instruments. »Spoken Moments Poetry« on our Digital Stage is the end product of a workshop with pianist Hanni Liang and concert poet Timo Brunke, in which texts by participants were artfully staged into a film lasting just under an hour.  An insight into the workshop »Somewhere in Between« with dancer and choreographer Gary Joplin on the topic of the third gender will be available on the Digital Stage on July 2nd.

Ludwigs
Burg
Festival

Gemeinsam Zukunft gestalten

Wir begeistern uns für Musik und die großen Fragen unserer Zeit. Wir finden, das passt gut zusammen. Denn beides dreht sich um unterschiedliche Ausdrucksweisen und darum, diese zu verstehen, um Fragen und Antworten, um Macher- und Denker*innen. Ganz besonders begeistern wir uns aber für alle Menschen, die Teil der Veränderung sein wollen. Veränderung wird bei den Schlossfestspielen entlang der SDGs gedacht. Und das vor allem neugierig, kreativ und generationsübergreifend. Wir glauben: Nur wer heute schon an morgen denkt, hat heute noch Zeit, einen Unterschied zu machen.

 

Um diesen Ansatz zukünftig zu garantieren, möchten wir heute bereits mit den Macher*innen und Denker*innen von morgen agieren. Deshalb legen wir besonderen Wert darauf, nicht nur Programm für unser junges Publikum zu gestalten, sondern uns vor allem von ihrem gestalterischen Potenzial überraschen zu lassen. Durch Formate wie »Generation Zukunft Musik« bieten wir den jungen Generationen an, die Perspektive zu wechseln und als Kunstschaffende oder Informationsvermittelnde hinter die Kulissen der Schlossfestspiele zu schauen. Denn im Sinne Aurelio Peccei, ein Gründer des Club of Rome, lässt sich zusammenfassen: Mit Partizipation beginnt die gemeinsame Bewältigung von Zukunftsaufgaben. Sie ist eine Haltung, die alle in Kooperation, Dialog und Empathie vereint, aber vor allem die Möglichkeit gibt, Verantwortung für Kommendes und Kommende zu übernehmen.

 

Auch die Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele haben sich aktiv für den Wandel entschieden. Motiviert durch die globale Agenda 2030 der Vereinten Nationen, die nach dem Ende des Zweiten Weltkriegs vor 75 Jahren gegründet wurden, dienen uns die 17 Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung als Orientierung auf dem Weg zu einer gerechteren und menschlicheren Welt. In einem persönlichen Treffen mit Amina J. Mohammed bestärkte die UN-Vize-Generalsekretärin Jochen Sandig in der Vision, das Festival mit seiner fast 90-jährigen Geschichte für die großen Fragen unserer Gegenwart zu öffnen, mit folgenden Worten: »We created the roadmap and now we need music, dance and all the arts to set people in motion«. Deshalb möchten die Ludwigsburger Schlossfestspiele Sie im Rahmen der Veranstaltungen auch dazu einladen, als Gesellschaft zusammen zu kommen. Die Idee ist, sich durch Musik, Tanz, aber auch in Gesprächen auszutauschen und künstlerische Erfahrungen um gesellschaftspolitische Impulse zu erweitern.

Projekte

Schauen Sie sich gern eines unserer Education-Projekte an. Der Familientag »We Are Family« hatte ein Aufgebot an bunten und vielseitigen Workshops, u.a. Malen, Familientheater, Hip Hop für 6–9-Jährige oder Streichinstrumente zum Anfassen. »Spoken Moments Poetry« auf unserer Digitalen Bühne ist das Endprodukt eines Workshops mit der Pianistin Hanni Liang und dem Konzertpoeten Timo Brunke, bei dem Texte der Teilnehmenden kunstvoll in einen knapp einstündigen Film inszeniert wurden. Einen Einblick in den Workshop »Somewhere in Between« mit Tänzer und Choreograf Gary Joplin zum Thema drittes Geschlecht wird es am 2. Juli auf der Digitalen Bühne geben.